top of page

New patients

Complete dental examination and cleaning

For new patients who do not have a record at the VIP Dental Clinic, we will email you a medical questionnaire to fill out and return to us by email or bring with you to your appointment.

During your first appointment, the dentist will review your medical questionnaire with you. We will note the list of your medications as well as any medical condition that may require special attention in our treatments or when we have to prescribe medication in the future.

Digital x-rays will be taken to diagnose cavities, bone level, lesions and tumors. Contrary to popular belief, diagnosing cavities is only a small part of the examination since we also assess the gum (its position and quality), the level of bone that supports the teeth (we believe that the foundation is essential to support them in through the years) and the presence of abnormal lesion. At the VIP Dental Clinic, we attach great importance to the early detection of oral cancer with our fluorescent light technology, our panoramic x-rays, our 3D x-rays as well as the extra-oral examination.  This emphasis has enabled us to detect several mild and malignant cases in the past 20 years.

Dental cleaning will consist of scaling with our ultrasonic devices (please let us know if you prefer the manual technique only), manual scaling with curettes, polishing and fluoride application (please let us know if you prefer not to receive fluoride ).

If necessary, a review of techniques for maintaining oral health will be provided.

Complete dental examination and cleaning

Patients for emergency appointments can be seen the same day. Charges apply for the consultation as well as the x-ray (s). The various tests such as percussion, cold, vitality and gum evaluation are included in the consultation. Photos and verification with Velscope or Carivu are also included. Please note that the emergency review is not a comprehensive review but rather a review that identifies a particular problem. In most cases, it will be more beneficial to proceed with a thorough examination and cleaning.

 

As a courtesy, the VIP Dental Clinic does not charge fees for emergency consultations to patients who have been seen in the last 12 months for a regular dental examination and cleaning.

Invisalign consultation

Consultations for Invisalign are free of charge. The dentist will assess your orthodontic needs and assess whether you are a good candidate for Invisalign treatments. Please note that dental cleaning will be required if there is tartar present. In addition, cavities must be repaired before starting Invisalign treatments. 

Dental Implants Consultation

Consultations for dental implants are free. The dentist will assess the general health of your teeth so that you can approximate the cost of treating other teeth before you even consider the cost of implants. Subsequently, he will assess the need for transplants or not. With his trainings in the United States, Germany, Italy, Hungary and Spain, Dr Michael Vo will be able to rebuild the much needed foundation for implants that will last for years to come.

bottom of page

Nouveaux patients

Examen et nettoyage dentaire complet

Pour les nouveaux patients qui n'ont pas de dossier à la Clinique Dentaire VIP, nous vous enverrons par courriel un questionnaire médical à remplir et nous retourner par courriel ou à apporter avec vous lors de votre rendez-vous

Lors de votre premier rendez-vous, le dentiste révisera votre questionnaire médical avec vous. Nous noterons la liste de vos médicaments ainsi que toute condition médicale qui pourrait nécessiter une attention particulière dans nos traitements ou lorsque nous aurons à vous prescrire des médicaments dans le futur.

Des radiographies digitales seront prises pour diagnostiquer les caries, le niveau de l'os, les lésions et les tumeurs. Contrairement à la croyance populaire, le diagnostic des caries n'est qu'une petite partie de l'examen puisque nous évaluons également la gencive (sa position et sa qualité), le niveau de l'os qui supporte les dents (nous croyons que la fondation est primordiale pour supporter les dans à travers les années) et la présence de lésion anormale. À la Clinique Dentaire VIP, nous accordons une grand importance au dépistage précoce du cancer buccal avec notre technologie de lumière fluorescente, nos radiographies panoramiques, nos radiographies 3D ainsi que l'examen extra-oral.  Cette emphase nous a permis de dépister plusieurs cas bénins et malins dans les 20 dernières années.

Le nettoyage dentaire consistera en un détartrage avec nos appareil ultrasoniques (veuillez nous informer si vous préférez la technique manuelle seulement), un détartrage manuel avec des curettes, un polissage et une application de fluor (veuillez nous informer si vous préférez ne pas recevoir le fluor).

Si nécessaire, une révision des techniques de maintient de la santé bucco-dentaire sera prodiguée.

Urgence dentiste

Les patients pour les rendez-vous d'urgence peuvent être vus la journée même. Des frais s'appliquent pour la consultation ainsi que la ou les radiographies. Les différents tests tels que le test de percussion, au froid, de vitalité et l'évaluation de la gencive sont inclus dans la consultation. Les photos et la vérification avec le Velscope ou le Carivu sont également inclus. Veuillez notez que l'examen d'urgence n'est pas un examen complet mais plutôt un examen qui permet de cerner un problème particulier. Dans la plupart des cas, il sera plus avantageux de procéder avec un examen et nettoyage complet.

 

Par courtoise, la Clinique Dentaire VIP ne charge pas de frais pour les consultations d'urgence aux patients qui ont été vus dans les 12 derniers mois pour un examen et nettoyage dentaire régulier.

Consultation Invisalign

Les consultations pour Invisalign sont sans frais. Le dentiste évaluera vos besoins orthodontiques et évaluera si vous êtes un bon candidat pour les traitements Invisalign. Veuillez noter qu'un nettoyage dentaire sera requis s'il y a présence de tartre. De plus, les caries devront être réparées avant de commencer les traitements Invisalign. 

Consultation Implants Dentaires

Les consultations pour les implants dentaires sont sans frais. Le dentiste évaluera la santé générale de vos dents pour que vous puissiez connaître de façon approximative le coût pour traiter les autres dents avant même de considérer le coût des implants. Par la suite, il évaluera la nécessité de greffes ou non. Avec ses formations aux États-Unis, en Allemagne, en Italie, en Hongrie et en Espagne, Dr Michael Vo sera en mesure de reconstruire la fondation si nécessaire pour des implants qui vont durer des années à venir.

Consultation Facettes DSD